2018 Sell for Profit Challenge

Jake Boucher
3 min readJan 4, 2018

It’s a brand new year. Everyone has welcomed 2018 with open arms (I’m assuming). When I sat down and wrote my goals for 2018, I took into account how I could make more money for myself, and what exactly it would take to reach my goals by December 31, of this year.

This challenge I decided was a fun way to get me closer to my ultimate goal.

And here I am before you, presenting a challenge. Last year, Gary Vaynerchuk introduced the 2017 flip challenge. The goal of this challenge was to make $20,170 in profit by finding products to sell for profit.

So far this year, Gary has not presented the 2018 flip challenge. The 2018 flip challenge I’m assuming would be to earn $20,180 in profit.

Last year I didn’t take part in the 2017 challenge. This year I am taking it upon myself to do the 2018 challenge with or without his official declaration. I am challenging all of you reading this to compete with me in trying to earn $20,180 or more from flipping products.

If you have no idea what I am mean by “flipping products”, here’s a quick rundown:

Look around your house and find items that you don’t use anymore. Then post it on eBay or Amazon or any site where you can post products to sell. The name of the game is to make a profit.

--

--