2020 Is the Year of Change

Jake Boucher
3 min readJan 8, 2020
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

I released a podcast episode on January 3rd, 2020. The whole premise of this episode was to hammer down the fact that a lot of things are changing this year.

I did this episode with my fellow 21/22-year olds in mind. We graduate in a little over 4 months, and a lot of our lives are about to change. The exciting (also scary) thing is, we have no idea what the future holds. If you had a bad 2019, then make 2020 your best year yet.

Having a new decade here makes 2020 even more exciting. People will come out the gates of 2020 blazing with their resolutions in mind. Then that emotional high will come to an end rather quickly.

I want more people to hold themselves accountable and dig deep to keep their goals in sight. I’m doing this for myself as well. I was laying in bed last night and decided to order a mini whiteboard so I can keep it in my room.

That way every day I wake up, the first thing I see is my goals. I think this will help me in my quest to reach these goals.

Everything is changing

2020 is the biggest year of my life. I graduate from college in May and will focus on making money full time come May.

No more homework to worry about which will be a welcoming sight. I have loved my three and a half years in college. It’s been the best time of…

--

--