Book Review: Start With Why

Jake Boucher
4 min readFeb 1, 2018

Start With Why by Simon Sinek is not a very well known book. But I’m here to tell you that it should be a world-renowned book in the business world.

This book simply should be in the hands of any business owner who is serious about growing their business.

About the author

Simon Sinek is a motivational speaker, author, and marketing consultant. The first thought that crossed my mind when I picked up this book was that it was a leadership book. Because right on the cover it says “How great leaders inspire everyone to take action.” I was like ok, this book is going to tell me how to properly lead a team. Man was I wrong. It was a lot more than that.

It turns out that this book is about marketing, how to properly run a business, how to manage a team, and what people look for in a company. I’ll be the first to tell you, Sinek nails every single one of these aspects.

Let me jump right in with my review of this book. I hope this review can help persuade some of you to read this book. Without further ado, let’s get this show on the road.

My biggest takeaway from the book was how the “why” of the business is the most important aspect in determining if customers will remain loyal. Or if they will leave you in the dust.

--

--