Create Content That’s Worthy of People’s Attention

Jake Boucher
2 min readJun 17, 2021

Do you ever rush something to simply have it done even though it requires a lot of time?

I’m willing to bet we’ve all been there. I’ve been there many times before, especially when I was in school. I was one of those students that would rush homework assignments and try to get it done ASAP so I could move on to more enjoyable things.

In college, there were so many distractions, so many other things that I would rather be doing.

This is an identical situation that I see with so many businesses right now. They rush their social media content even though they don’t post consistently.

Creating content requires time and effort. People can sniff out when something is rushed. I’ve had teachers tell me they could tell I rushed a homework assignment (it happened a lot).

It’s the same thing for social media content. Your audience is smarter than you think and can tell when you rush a piece of content.

It’s the first thing I notice when I’m researching local businesses. My immediate thought when I see a blurry photo or grammar issue is “they rushed this. They didn’t take the time to look it over to redo it or fix it. That’s a problem.”

You only make a first impression once. For every new visitor to your profile, they…

--

--