Expert Secrets by Russell Brunson — Book Review

Jake Boucher
2 min readMay 29, 2020
amazon.com

Expert Secrets is one of those books that has to be read more than once.

With that said, I learned so much from the book.

Expert Secrets discussed how to create a mass movement of likeminded people so they can eventually be sold to/educated, create belief in these people, your moral obligation for these people, and creating sales funnels.

After I finished the book, I asked myself what I thought the most helpful part of the book was. I came up with my answer pretty quickly. Section 2 “Creating Belief” was the most valuable part of the book to me.

This entire section was dedicated to storytelling. It gives you the step by step process of how to effectively tell a story.

People don’t buy logically, they buy based on emotion.

Storytelling is the best way to evoke emotion out of someone. It doesn’t matter if it’s in a book, movie, TV show, or sales/marketing. A good story will always sell.

Section 2 breaks down how to tell a good story so you can sell what you want to sell.

When you’re telling stories in sales, you need to speak at about a third-grade level. I know that may sound crazy but people are used to digesting information at about a third-grade…

--

--