This Quote Changed My Perspective and It Will Change Your’s Too

Jake Boucher
3 min readFeb 24, 2018

I am currently reading the book Rise and Grind by Daymond John of Shark Tank.

As the days go by of reading this book, I find myself going back to the very beginning of the book every. single. day.

There is this quote, even before you reach chapter 1. It’s a pre-quote I guess you can say. I read it once and I was speechless. I read it again and I was still speechless. It may be one of the deepest things I have ever heard. It puts things into perspective. It makes you evaluate the position you find yourself in. And it makes you keep reading it, over and over and over.

Something new pops out every single time I read those words. You’re probably saying hurry up and reveal the quote already. Well, here it is, be ready to be blown away.

Man Surprised me most about humanity. Because he sacrifices his health in order to make money. Then he sacrifices money to recuperate his health. And then is so anxious about the future that he does not enjoy the present, the result being that he does not live in the present or the future. He lives as if he is never going to die…

--

--