No, You’re Not Going to Accomplish Your New Year’s Resolutions in 2023

Jake Boucher
3 min readJan 9, 2023
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

A harsh reality, isn’t it?

You will not accomplish your New Year’s resolutions in 2023 if you keep doing the same things you’ve always done.

You’re not alone when it comes to being super pumped up for a New Year, and then at the end of the year, you accomplished nothing. Most people think their life will magically change once the calendar hits January 1st. It doesn’t work that way, sadly.

I’ve been in the shoes of 99% of people when the calendar turns to a New Year. I set these big goals for myself, and I keep doing the same things I did the year before. And guess what? I don’t even come close to accomplishing the goals I made.

Building a business has interested me for the better part of half a decade now. I even started a marketing company when I was 19. This company failed miserably. I didn’t know what it actually took to build a business until this past year.

My marketing company failed for one reason and one reason only: me.

I didn’t love this business. I wasn’t successful with it because of this. I didn’t enjoy the actions it took to build this particular business.

Even though I had no momentum with this business, I still thought my company would attract clients out of…

--

--