Sunday Was A Day I Will Never Forget

Jake Boucher
3 min readSep 26, 2018

The anticipation for this moment has mounted day in and day out throughout the course of the year. Not only for me but for everyone who follows the sport.

The question that everyone had been asking for the past nine months, hell five-years was, “when will Tiger Woods get his 80th PGA Tour victory?”

That question was finally answered on Sunday after a five year wait.

I’ve been waiting for what seems like an eternity. Watching my favorite athlete of all time go through so many struggles on and off the course, had my appetite whet for an 80th victory and a shot at redemption.

I mentioned in the previous article I wrote about Tiger Woods that I’ve watched every round of his the past five seasons. Even the worst rounds of his stellar career. Never did I give up hope that this would one day happen.

The 18th hole

Watching the walk up the 18th fairway at the 2018 Tour Championship, the conclusion of the FedEx Cup playoffs, was something I will never forget.

The throngs of people stalking him up the fairway was a sight to behold. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, this should give you some reference:

--

--