The Top 5 Books That I Read in the Past Year

Jake Boucher
6 min readJan 23, 2018

Over the course of the last 365 days, I have read the most books in an allotted time span than I ever have before. Reading has truly become one of my favorite leisure activities.

I was trying to think of a blog post topic before writing this piece. And I realized I didn’t do a list of my top 5 books yet. So I was like, you know what, what better time than the present?

So, after all of the thinking that I did, I compiled a list of my 5 favorite books that I read in the past year. Spoiler alert: they were all business/money related.

Here are my top 5 favorite books from the past year:

5. Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill

To be honest, I was surprised by this ranking myself. I really thought about these rankings, and I just couldn’t put it above the other books. Don’t get me wrong, this was a fantastic book. I implement things from this book every single day. The way you think really does determine your success.

This book is old but still extremely valuable. The one thing that really stuck with me after all of these months after I finished this book, was just how important…

--

--