This Is The Market Real Estate Agents Are Missing Out On

Jake Boucher
5 min readAug 8, 2019

I don’t say this lightly. Real estate agents are missing out on a huge marketplace by not leveraging social media.

I have done my research on real estate agents in my area, and no offense to them, 95% of their social media strategies are extremely sub-par. The majority of these real estate agents have the same strategy. They post their listings, post an article, or 2, and that is about the extent of it. Rinse, and repeat.

There is no creativity in their strategies.

I’m here to help. If there is one thing that you should take away from this article, remember to always be different and creative.

Be different

I recorded a video the other day about real estate agents and their content strategies. So, some things from that video will make their way into this article. Anyhow, I think one of the most important things to do is to just be different.

What are some things that you could do that would be different? Simple. Increase the number of video content, audio content, and written content that you produce.

If you do this, you would be way ahead of the vast majority of real estate agents. I guarantee it. From the research that I have done of local real estate agents in my area, even just producing 1 of…

--

--