Why Summer 2018 is Do or Die For Me

Jake Boucher
4 min readMay 1, 2018
Photo by Sean O. on Unsplash

For the last few months, I’ve thought extensively about the possibilities of summer 2018.

In a way, I feel like it’s do or die for me.

Have you ever felt pressured to get something done even though you have plenty of time to get that particular thing done?

Well, that is exactly the situation I’m in.

I know time is on my side. The thing is, if I sat back and didn’t do what I want to do this summer, I would feel incomplete. I have all of these thoughts and goals in my head that I want to complete this year. And it really begins with this summer.

This summer is going to be a great time for me to get everything in order. I don’t have to worry about any school work or school in general. I can solely focus on the things that I want to focus on. The 3 things that I will turn my attention to this summer is as follows: building my business, my personal brand, and helping others by bringing them value.

Building my business

Summer 2018 is the summer that will change everything for me. It’s just a matter of execution though.

I have problems with execution (I’m sure many of you do too). You can’t get anything done without proper execution now, can you?

--

--